Sunday, March 10

Tarot Sunday today and the place was pumping from the moment it opened. This is Pembroke Estate’s busiest day and I’ve never seen so many scones in my life. Or little old ladies.

Linda, the tarot reader, was a bit like Frankie. I expected her to come dressed in velvet or crinkled head scarves as part of the act. Instead, she wore a buttoned-up blouse with black leggings and sandals.

Linda tried to return to work, but she found it hard operating like a normal person with the two entities whispering in either ear.

I couldn’t tell you what it was, but she had this lively aura about her. Her laugh would drown out the room. It seemed contagious… How the little old ladies loved her. I could tell from the way they sat with her, how they chatted away like good, old friends.

Frankie told me Linda had two spirit guides – an old man named Percival who sat on her left side and an angel who sat on the other. Linda used to be some business person, but one day she almost drowned and when she came to a few days later, there on either side of her hospital bed sat her newfound friends. Linda tried to return to work, but she found it hard operating like a normal person with the two entities whispering in either ear, so she quit and developed her psychic abilities to serve her higher purpose.

I don’t know whether I believe it or not, but the idea sent a chill down my spine that I avoided Linda while my curiosities hoped she’d notice me.

When Frankie and I were finished in the kitchen, we went out to the tearooms to share a cuppa and scone. Linda joined us, shaking my hand to introduce herself and congratulating me on getting the job. She was apologetic. She said Percival told her I wanted proof, but her energies were near spent. She closed her eyes and stretched her head to the right. When she opened them again, she told me something remarkable was about to unfold and I should be as open as a flower bud is to a spring morning.

Eerie stuff!

#tarotsundayspembrokeestate

#highteawithatouchofinsight

Leave a comment